Union Label Group

Union Label Group

Web links:

Official Website

Union Label Group is a record label based in Montreal, Quebec, Canada. It was formed through the merger of the smaller labels Stomp Records, 2112 Records, and Tyrant Records. Mayday! Records was later created as a genre imprint.

Stomp Records was founded in 1994 by Matt Collyer of The Planet Smashers. The label specializes in third wave ska, and was founded to release All-Skanadian Club Volume 1, a compilation of ska and ska punk from across Canada. Soon after that release, The Planet Smashers released their self-titled debut album on the label. In 2000, Stomp Records merged with 2112 Records, a Montreal label that specialized in punk rock, to form Union 2112. Tyrant Records released mod revival, garage rock, and New Wave music. This imprint has been discontinued. Mayday! Records are dedicated to Canadian street punk.

Artists Include:

• Ann Beretta
• Bedouin Soundclash
• Belvedere
• Big D And The Kids Table
• Buck-O-Nine
• Captain Everything!
• Ceremonial Snips
• Down By Law
• Eric Panic
• Fifty Nutz
• Flashlight Brown
• Gangster Politics
• General Rudie
• Jah Cutta
• Jesse James
• JFK & the Conspirators
• Misconduct
• New York Ska-Jazz Ensemble
• Nicotine
• Penelope
• Planet Smashers
• Reset
• Ripcordz
• Saint Alvia
• Skavenjah
• Snitch
• Snuff
• Subb
• The Expos
• The Flatliners
• The Frenetics
• The Johnstones
• The Kingpins
• The Know How
• The New City Gamblers
• The One Night Band
• The Peacocks
• The Resistance
• The Riptides
• The Stomp All Stars
• The Toasters
• The UNION D-TOX Stage at Vans Warped Tour ‘07
• Westbound Train
• Whole Lotta Milka

Publicity Contact for the United States:
Dave Romano – dave@nextbigthingpr.com